Scholastic Bowl

***INFORMATION MEETING Monday, January 14, 2019 after school in the library 3:30-4:30***

***PARENT MEETING Monday, January 28th at 6:00 in the library***

Scholastic Bowl begins Monday, January 28, 2019


Scholastic Bowl is a fun, fast-paced, academic student competition. People who like Jeopardy, Trivial Pursuit, reading, and those who enjoy increasing their knowledge often participate. In a match, two 5-player teams compete to answer the most questions quickly and correctly.

Scholastic Bowl Sponsor: Mrs. Amy Kauth   akauth@district30.org

Meeting days and times: Mandatory practices on Mondays. Optional practices on some Thursdays. See schedule below.

Location: Maple library - LMC

Practice links found: TBD

Calendar: 

Monday, January 14 - Student information meeting 3:30-4:30 in the library

Monday, January 28 - First mandatory practice and 6:00 PARENT MEETING

Thursday, January 31 - Optional practice

Monday, February 4 - Mandatory practice

Monday, February 11 - Mandatory practice

Thursday, February 14 - Optional practice

Monday, February 18 - Match @ Hawthorn Middle School North

Thursday, February 21 - Optional practice

Monday, February 25 - Match @ Lake Zurich Middle School North

Monday, March 4 - Mandatory practice

Monday, March 11 - Match @ Lake Zurich Middle School South

Monday, March 18 - Mandatory practice

Monday, April 1 - Mandatory practice

Monday, April 8 - Mandatory practice

Monday, April 15 - Mandatory practice

Monday, April 22 - Mandatory practice

Wednesday, April 24 - IESA Regionals – DATE AND TIME TBD

Match Locations:

Hawthorn Middle School North:

Lake Zurich Middle School North:

Lake Zurich Middle School South: